City of Chignik

Council Corner

Regular council meetings are held on the second Wednesday of every month in the meeting room of the City Office at 7:00 pm.  The public is encouraged and welcome to attend.  The meetings are also accessible by telephone.  The call-in number is 1-800-315-6338.  Use code 22801. 

Richard J. Sharpe, Mayor

Seat B, Term expires 2020

Mayor Term expires 2020

Alana Anderson

Seat G, Term expires 2019

Robert Carpenter

Seat E, Term expires 2019

Guy Ashby

Seat F, Term expires 2020

Wallace Hinderer

Seat C, Term expires 2019

Rodney Intagliata

Seat D, Council Term expires 2019

Peter Anderson,  Vice Mayor

Seat A, Council Term expires 2019

​Vice Mayor Term expires 2019

The Chignik City Council consists of seven council members who serve three year terms.  Council members are elected by the people, while the mayor is chosen from and by the council.  Current council members are as follows.